Rio 2016 Olympic Games’ Opening Ceremony Time

August 4, 2016 11:07 pm0 commentsViews: 767

The Rio 2016 Olympic Games opening ceremony is just few hours away from now. It will kick off at 8:00 p.m. local time. Check time of your country below the post.

Rio 2016 Olympic Games' Opening Ceremony Time

It is said more tha 35,000 professionals will be involved in the opening ceremony night that will feature twelve samba schools and over 5,500 costumes.

Brazilian directors Fernando Meirelles, Andrucha Waddington and Daniela Thomas are the creator of opening ceremony that is to last just over four hours.

Rio 2016 spokesman Mario Andrada said they were waiting for this moment and it will be beautiful as well as very Brazilian.

Check below time of your location:

Australia, Sydney – 6 August, 09:00
Austria – 6 August, 01:00
Bahrain – 6 August, 02:00
Belgium – 6 August, 01:00
Bolivia – 5 August, 19:00
Canada, Newfoundland – 5 August, 20:00
Cuba – 5 August, 19:00
Denmark – 6 August, 01:00
Fiji – 6 August, 11:00
France – 6 August, 01:00
Italy – 6 August, 01:00
Japan – 6 August, 08:00
South Africa – 6 August, 01:00
United States of America, Alaska – 5 August, 15:00

Tags:
Loading...

Leave a Reply