20 Of 36 Nigerian States Unsafe For Americans: US

March 16, 2023 2:57 pm0 commentsViews: 86

United States has come up with banned areas of Nigeria. It has listed 20 states as unsafe for its citizens and has urged Americans living in the country to avoid these.

20 Of 36 Nigerian States Unsafe For Americans- US

Adamawa, Yobe and Borno are included in the list of banned states for the US citizens. The Department of state said the ability of US Mission in the 20 states remains severely limited and hence providing assistance would be tough.

In recent years the Boko Haram militant group has scaled up attacks in the Borno State. The Fulani herdsmen too have increased the killing of villagers and farmers in the Adamawa State.

The complete list of no-go areas in Nigeria is:

Bauchi, Bayelsa, Delta, Edo, Gombe, Imo, Jigawa, Kaduna, Kano, Katsina, Kebbi, Kogi, Niger, Plateau, Rivers, Sokoto, and Zamfara.

Traveling to Gulf of Guinea is warned being threat of piracy, read advisory published online.

Due to regular violence in Nigeria hundreds of thousands of people have been displaced both internally and internationally.

Do share your own views with us and fellow readers in the below given comment box whether you too believe 20 of the 36 Nigerian states are really unsafe to visit.


Leave a Reply

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons